loader Slide Left Slide Right Toggle button
Willem Jeths,
Composer Laureate of The Netherlands
watch the Protestlied from the documentary:
Bloed, zweet en snaren. De mensen van het Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest

watch the documentary:
Het Palet van Jeths


Opera Hôtel de Pékin -dreams for a dragon queen- (2008)

libretto: Friso Haverkamp

duration: 130'
bass; dram. soprano; soprano; baritone; count.tenor; high baritone; 3 female voices (soprano; mezzo; alto)
mixed chorus; male chorus
2222 2221 timp 8 perc strings
commissioned by the Nationale Reisopera Enschede
premiere on the occasion of the opening of the new opera-theatre Muziekkwartier in Enschede
dedicated to Menno and Petra