loader Slide Left Slide Right Toggle button
Willem Jeths,
Composer Laureate of The Netherlands
watch the Protestlied from the documentary:
Bloed, zweet en snaren. De mensen van het Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest

watch the documentary:
Het Palet van Jeths


Suite Hotel de Pekin

for symphony orchestra (2-2-2-2-2-2-2-1-perc.- strings)

commissioned by Philharmonie Zuid Nederland and the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
duration: 13'


for symphony orchestra (2,2,2,2,2,2,2,1,timp,perc,strings)
written for the commemoration of the bombardment on Rotterdam 75 years ago
duration 13'

Mors Aeterna

for symphony orchestra (2,2,2,2,2,2,2,1,timp perc, organ(pedal), strings)
pre-study for REQUIEM
duration ca 8'

Symphony nr. 1 (2012)

for symphony orchestra and mezzo soprano
poems taken from West Oestlicher Divan by Goethe
commissioned by Zaterdag Matinee


Metanoia (2012)

for symphony orchestra
commissioned by Holland Symfonia


Scale -le tombeau de Mahler- (2010)

for symphony orchestra
commissioned by the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
dedicated to Frans Schalij

video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vMMdBHjje0


Ombre Cinesi (2005)

for symphony orchestra
2233 2221 timp perc hp cel str erhu-solo
duration: 9'
At the request of the Holland Symfonia on the occasion of the opening of the Philharmonie in Haarlem


Seanchai, an after-image (2004)

for symphony orchestra
2222 2220 timp 3perc hp str (
duration: 11'
commissioned by the Gelders Orkest,
dedicated to Menno Zwart


E Pluribus Unum (2003)

for symphony orchestra
2222 2200 2perc el. g-b str (
duration: 10'
commissioned by the NPS/Holland Festival

Flux/Reflux (1998)

for symphony orchestra
2222 2210 perc str
duration: 17'
dedicated to Marion Keuris


Throb (1995)

for symphony orchestra
3333 4431 timp 8perc 2hp org str
'To the memory of my mother'
symphony orchestra
commisioned by Radio Nederland Wereldomroep
duration: 17'
commissioned by Radio Netherlands International for the Rotterdam Philharmonic FCM


Meander (1994)

for symphony orchestra
2233 4431 timp 4perc hp str
duration: 15'
dedicated to Alexander Vakoulsky and Het Orkest at the occasion of its 10th anniversary

Arcate (1991)

for string orchestra
duration: 17'30''
originally for string quartet (1990)
award in the Music for Strings Competition of Oare, Kent, 1992

Procurans Odium (1984)

for symphony orchestra
2230 4231 timp perc. hp str.
duration: 7'
dedicated to Maaike Hoogesteijn