loader Slide Left Slide Right Toggle button
Willem Jeths,
Composer Laureate of The Netherlands
watch the Protestlied from the documentary:
Bloed, zweet en snaren. De mensen van het Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest

watch the documentary:
Het Palet van Jeths

Orchestra + soloists


for mixed choir, soprano-solo, baritone-solo and symphony orchestra
on latin text
commissioned by Zaterdag Matinee
premiere March 2017

Monument to a Universal Marriage (version for orchestra)

for 2 vocal soloists (sopr/mezzo;ten/baritone;sopr/baritone) clar and string orchestra)

Recorder Concerto

for recorder (soprano) and symphony orchestra (2,2,2,2,2,2,2,timp,celesta,perc, strings)
dedicated to Erik Bosgraaf

Triple Concerto (2011)

for piano-trio and orchestra (also version for piano-trio and ensemble)
dedicated to the Storioni Trio


Violin Concerto no 2 -diptych portrait- (2010)

for violin and symphony orchestra
commissioned by the ZaterdagMatinee
dedicated to Tasmin Little.


MEME (2007)

for 2 violas and orchestra (transcr. for orchestra)
2 solo violas, clarinet in b-flat, bassoon, horn in f, 2 perc. (vibraphone, crotales, gongs, cencerros, crystal Glasses), harp, piano/celesta, vl 1, vl 2, vle, vc, cb.
dedicated to Susanne van Els and Nobuko Imai


Clarinet Concerto -Yellow Darkness- (2005)

for clarinet and symphony orchestra
duration: 18'22
2233 2221 timp 5 perc hp str cl-solo
dedicated to Lars Wouters van den Oudenweijer
FCM, Brabants Orkest


Flugelhorn Concerto (2002)

for flugelhorn and orchestra
2333 4321 6perc pf(cel,synth) org ad lib.str(
duration: 22'
at the request of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
dedicated to Peter Masseurs


Bandoneon Concerto (2001)

for bandoneon and string orchestra
duration: 20'
commissioned by the Nieuw Sinfonietta Amsterdam
dedicated to Per Arne Glorvigen


Falsa/Ficta (1999)

for violoncello and symphony orchestra (2233 3221 timp 6 perc str.)
duration 35'
commissioned by the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra
dedicated to Frances-Marie Uitti


Fas/Nefas (1997)

version for piano solo and orchestra
pf-solo 3232 4221 hp pf timp 3perc str
duration: 27'
dedicated to Tomoko Mukaiyama, Tetsuji Honna en de Osaka Symphoniker


Fas/Nefa (1997)

version for harp and chamber orchestra
duration: 27'
dedicated to Godelieve Schrama

Piano Concerto (1994)

for piano and symphony orchestra 4233 6431 timp 6perc str
duration: 22'
dedicated to Folke Nauta
3rd prize Vienna International Composition Competition 1996


Glenz (1993)

for violin and string orchestra
duration: 25'
dedicated to Peter Brunt, Lev Markiz and Nieuw Sinfonietta Amsterdam
FCM, for Nieuw Sinfonietta's 5th anniversary
2nd prize Vienna International Composition Competition 1996


Concerto for Alto Saxophone (1985, rev. 1986/ 1987)

for alto-saxophone and string orchestra
duration: 15'
dedicated to Olga de Roos